European travel accounts of the later middle ages. An interactive map with itineraries.

This map gives topographic access to the itineraries that are stored in the database of digiberichte.de. By clicking on a orange marker, you get the related travel account, the name of the traveller and you can access directly the information connected to this account. This map is under construction! It is highly probable that particular places mentioned in the Itineraries are not shown correctly or have erroneous geocode because of automatic geocoding. You can change wrong geocode by dragging markers to new positions and enter the new geocode by submitting the values in the form below the map. Thank you for helping to make the maps a valuable tool for further research on travel accounts.
© Joerg Wettlaufer

Place (will be filled by dragging a marker)
Latitude (will be filled by dragging a marker)
Longitude (will be filled by dragging a marker)

Database of Travellers: 1 results

Reisender:Nompar II., Herr von Caumont
Reisezeit:1417 - 1417
Referenz:Wettlaufer: Französische Reiseberichte, Nr. 12
Itinerar:Caumont-sur-Garonne, Roquefort, Mont-de-Marsan, Saint-Sever, Hagetmau, Orthez, Sauveterre, Saint-Palais, Ostabat, Saint-Jean-Pied-de-Port, Capeyron roge, Roncesvalles, Burguete in Navarra, Larrasoaña, Pamplona, Puenta la Reina, Estella, Los Arcos, Logroño, Navarete, Nájera, Santo Domingo de la Calzada, Villafranca [Spanien], Burgos, Hornillos del Camino, Castrog(j)eriz, Fromista, Carrión de los Condes, Sahagun, Mansilla de las Mulas, Leon, Puente Orbigo, Astorga, Rabanal del Camino, Ponferrada, Cacabelos, Travadelos/Trabadelo, La Faba, Triacastela, Sarria, Portomarín, Palas de Rei, Melide, Duas Casas, S.-Jacques de Compostela, San Roman?, Maroñas am Flus Xallas, Kap Finisterre, Noia, Padrón, S.-Jacques de Compostela, Ferreiros, Mellid, Puerto Marin, Sarria, Fonfría, Travadelos, Cacabelos, Molinaseca, Rabanal del Camino, Astorga, Puente Orbigo, Leon, Brunello /Elsa, Sahagun, Carrión de los Condes, Fromista, Castrogeriz, Burgos, Villafranca [Spanien], Santo Domingo de la Calzada, Nájera, Logroño, Los Arcos, Estella, Puenta la Reina, Pamplona, Burguete in Navarra, Capeyron roge, Saint-Jean-Pied-de-Port, Ostabat, Sauveterre, Orthez, Sault-de-Navailles, Urgons, Duhort, Roquefort, Caumont-sur-Garonne.